WEEKEND PLAYLIST: 09/11/2012

I am a huge fan of Spotify and I’m a huge fan of the FIELD DAY line-up. Combine the two, and well you have my weekend of music. SO it appears the festival line-up to Spotify playlist is becoming a trend, just look at the brilliant Peats Ridge combined playlist. And it is one trend I can really get behind. I find nothing worse than trying to prowl the internet for all the artist’s songs I am not familiar with when I am browsing line-ups (read: Luke is really fucking lazy), so having it all there for me to just sit back and hit play gives this man a boat load of pleasure.

Better yet, this playlist features a couple of really marvellous gems in some of the artist’s catalogues and seriously inspired choices by the Field Day Team. Highlights include:  Connan Mockasin‘s ‘Forever Dolphin Love’ (Erol Alkan Edit), Mark Ronson (feat. Amy Winehouse) ‘Valerie’, Hot Chip ‘How Do You Do?’ and anything and ERRRRR THANG by Breakbot!

So check out the Spotify playlist, and if you need to be reacquainted with the Line-Up click HERE.

Words by Luke Letourneau

LISTEN UP! TO MORE MUSIC HERE

